Go To Search
Click to Home
GovernmentDepartmentsServicesResidentsHow Do I?
Community Traffic Safety Team


Sponsored by the Florida Department of Transportation, the Walton County Team is made up of law enforcement and emergency services professionals, city and county officials, FDOT, business representatives and private citizens.

The purpose of the CTST is to identify traffic safety concerns and educate the motoring, riding, cycling and walking public to help reduce accident and injury rates on the public transportation corridors through road and transportation improvements, education and enforcement.

The Community Traffic Safety Team (CTST) can help you address your concerns about road signage, crosswalks, sidewalks, turn lanes, and guard rails on virtually any road throughout Walton County.

Our Action Form is for citizens or others to bring traffic safety issues to the attention of the CTST.

If you are interested in attending a meeting scroll down for more information under "Committee Information"

Be sure to check out the information provided under" Newsletters, Flyers and More!" and "Related Documents".


Bike To School Poster Art Contest

Up-coming Events:

Car Fit Event(s): Event List


Newsletters, Flyers and More!

Child Restraints are now Permanently Tax Exempt

How to pick the right car seat

September 2014 Safety Advisor


Committee Information: 

Meeting Information:

  • First Tuesday of each month
  • 11:00 am   
  • Freeport Conference Room, Freeport City Hall, Freeport, Florida    

Meeting Minutes:


2014 November

2014 August

2014 June

2014 April

2014 March

2014 February


2013 November

2013 October

2013 September



2012 October




Related Documents:

CTST Award Certificate

CTST Bylaws  (Revised March 4, 2014)

Priority Tracking List (Updated June 3, 2014)

CTST Action Form

Interactive CTST Project Map 

Walton County Sheriff's Office Quarterly Report on Pedestrian/Traffic Safety

DOT Highway Map

Committee Officers:

Latilda Henninger, Secretary
Ph: (850) 835-2822

C. Sam Sammelmann, Chair
Ph: (850) 267-1955 or (850)892-2452
Harold Shover, Vice Chair

Barbara Lee D.O.T. Representative
Ph: (850) 638-0250, ext. 231

  Walton County   DeFuniak Springs   Freeport    Paxton    

WC School Board  OWTPO      Regional Planning Council   DOT