Go To Search
Click to Home
GovernmentDepartmentsServicesResidentsHow Do I?
Planning Commission
  • Second Thursday of each month at 5:00 pm 
  • South Walton Courthouse Annex, Santa Rosa Beach
Agendas and Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes will be posted following approval. 

Carrie Thiemann - (850) 267-1955

Planning Commissioners
  • Teddy Stewart, Chair, District 1
  • David W. Smith, District 3
  • John W. Roberts, District 2
  • Nina McCaslin-Horn, District 5
  • David Kramer, Vice Chair, District 4
  • George Abert, At Large
  • Lee Perry, At Large
  • Mark Davis, Board Attorney

The Planning Commission has the powers, duties and responsibilities as set forth in Chapter 163 F.S., as amended. The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners on major development applications as well as amendments to the Comprehensive Plan and the Land Development Code.