Go To Search
Click to Home
GovernmentDepartmentsServicesResidentsHow Do I?
Commission District Five Commissioner
Cindy Meadows
Cindy Meadows Official Media Photo Web Small.jpg

Cindy Meadows served as Walton County Commissioner from 2004-2008. She was the first woman (in Walton County) to be elected to the commission. During her term, she accomplished many things; including lowering property taxes, adding much needed park facilities, roadway improvements, dealing with hurricane aftermath, and neighborhood preservation. In her term we also saw CR 30A designated as a Florida Scenic Highway and Scenic Gulf Drive improvements underway. She voted to move the jail out of DeFuniak Springs and supported the Senior Center. She also supported recreation facilities in all areas of the county.

Ms. Meadows is very knowledgeable about development issues, land use, community planning and business management. She has a Bachelor’s of Science in Business Management from Florida State University and Master’s degree in Urban and Regional Planning from the University of Florida. She has practiced community planning in Florida for 30 years. Ms. Meadows is a member of the American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP).

She grew up in Tallahassee where she worked in the state legislature to help pay for college. She moved to Seagrove Beach in 1998 and formed Community Planning Associates.

Ms. Meadows has a son, daughter and five grandchildren. Her late husband was active in the Republican Party. Her son is a Captain in the U.S. Army serving in Afghanistan and her daughter and grandchildren live in Nairobi, Kenya where they teach at a Christian school. Her dad; a WWII veteran is 94 and her mom, 89, raises butterflies. She has two brothers and two nieces.

God Bless America.

District Five is comprised of a large area south of the Choctawhatchee Bay and along the Walton County shoreline.

Communities: Alys Beach, Beach Highlands, Blue Gulf Beach, Blue Mountain Beach, Choctaw Beach, Dune Allen Beach, Grayton Beach, Inlet Beach, Miramar Beach, Rosemary Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, Seacrest, Seagrove Beach, Seaside, Watercolor

Commissioner Cindy Meadows

Susan MacDonald
Commissioner's Aide

70 Logan Lane
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Ph: (850) 231-2978
Fx: (850) 231-3872

7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday - Thursday